Books or Bullets??


images.psd
Books are the most essential part of life. “Protect your books because one book can save millions of nations from one bullet”. This piece is about a story and the importance of books. Books can teach us the way of life and can show us the right path too.

If we analyze the word book so it will be like this given below:
B=Big
O=Ocean
O=Of
K=Knowledge
“Education is that thing that makes an idle person an Ideal person” (Yasmeen Baloch)
The story that occurred with me:
One night as usual, I went to sleep outside on my bed as in rural areas of Baluchistan due to hot weather in nights and due to load shading, they sleep outside the houses on beds having tents.
So as I was watching T.V and it was about 10:00 A.M, I switched off the T.V and went to sleep, I took my blanket and slept. I don’t know why today I wasn’t in mood of sleeping; I took sides to sides but no chance of sleeping!
After a while I heard the voice of firing and it was on rises as if bullets and guns have been taken on sale! Then I saw those red bullets that I saw clearly on sky. Bullets from the both sides were sounding so loudly and it was all being done at our outdoors, not on the outdoors of our houses but outside of our ground and the sound was so loud, the red bullets were so near to the ground and I can’t explain how loud their voice was and how the fear was in the hearts of my sisters and brothers and other people of our area. Those moments were incomprehensible and perilous.
My two cousins went to home but I, my father, my mother, my grand father, grand mother and another cousin didn’t go!
This process was carried out for approximately 15 or 18 minutes and I was scared but not that much!
At morning when I woke up, so the voices of those bullets were loudly being repeated in my ears. I got my break fast and then quickly got prepared for school. I went there in my classroom and I greeted them, then we all sat together, 15 minutes were only remaining for assembly so they all stared talking about the yesterday’s night incident and all were scared badly!
After assembly I went to class as the first period was of chemistry so the teacher came and started teaching but my mind was not in class and I was not listening to the lecture attentively. In all those six hours I was thinking that? Why?
Are bullets better than the body of a human?
Is war stronger than referendum?
Why we are again stepping in the age of ignorance?
Many questions were questioning me and I kept in a clear error that if situations will remain like this so no one will send their children in schools for getting education and then conditions will be so matted. I was afraid that if firings, bomb blasts and the bullets captured our town so education will give up.
I came from school and I had a light headache too, I slept a bit then I woke up, I did my assignments and then went to my garden, there after looking the fresh views I became a bit happy and then I came home back.
The point is that in such situations in Pakistan how a student can read and how parents can send their children to a school?
No parent wants to jeopardize the lives of their children though after knowing the situations!
I am here struggling but I am so upset that from my town I am the single girl who is blogging and writing. As my aim is to bring the reality in front of you all and whatever passes on my mind I will write.
Education is weightless and bullets are heavy so dear students education is the weapon that we can carry anywhere without any tool or weight so means we can fight with everyone without a weapon or pistol, so take your weapon and unite to finish the violence form our city, from our nation.

Books are very important in today’s era; if we pick any book we get a lot of data. Today books are very informative. Every story describes a truth of life and also explains methods that how to pass your life.
Attacks on libraries and educational institutes are a huge warning for the destruction of nation.
If we come a bit closer to Balochistan so recently in a district of Balochistan(Panjgoor),a very disgusting act came into sights where Schools and books are still chained,students are sitting in their homes because one gun frightened the whole nation and this issue has not been highlighted in assembly yet.The underground Organization(Al-Islam-UL-Furqan) who threw pamphlets to close the private Schools,if they didn’t do so then they will suffer from very hard results.
Balochistan is in darkness and there our leaders are sitting in parliment and discussing that how to make the country  better,if education is imprisoned in the chains of bullets and weapons so how the country will be in betterment?
It is a state of shame that when a dog does a stupid activity so it is highlighted in all Pakistani channels but such a big incident occurred in Balochistan,an administrator of a school was attacked,schools are closed,students are loosing their lives but no one dares to highlight this issue in any Pakistani channel.We all (the students,teachers,civil society, kids) marched to Deputy commissioner’s office, protested there for five hours for three days and still teachers are protesting there but no one knows what is going in Balochistan,what type of circumstances it is facing. But no one dares to talk about this issue except in blogs and newspapers.
Malala Yousaf Zai who was shot on the head so she was sent to foreign country but Schools of Panjgoor are closed completely and issue is only bounded in balochi news channel(Vsh news channel).

Before signing off i would say that please try to read balochistan historically and then decide what is justice and injustice,here talent has been killed,books are burnt,students are promoted on the basis of recommendations.I request to my brothers and sisters that please break your silence.

6 thoughts on “Books or Bullets??

Leave your precious Thoughts

