SOciAl NetworKings for feMAle sTudenTS in PanjgUr!!!!


Panjgur is a district of Baluchistan where people are kind usually and often dishonest.Different types of people are found here, educated and uneducated, good and bad, honest and dishonest, kind, and cruel, every one has a different mood and different personality.
I as a student have figured out that the most restrictions in females is found in Panjgur, because people don’t know much about development, and some care for respect, family status as well!
I know that I didn’t have to take action on it but as I was a student of matrik now and day by day I was listening strange words about female students who used social net workings and they were defame badly ,I kept in a clear error that why so? That time I didn’t know what social networking is but I wanted to know that what really it is that people take it so negative, I had to observe that why female students are restricted too much even being educated in a private,well-reputed school. I wanted the answer from public of my question that: Why girls (students) can’t use social networking?
So I got very strange answers that: girls have a respect, they have images, they need to worry about their rack and ruin, and I was hurt badly. I tried my best to remove the misunderstanding and still struggling but InshAllah before our last day in school this will be cleared in front of the principal, the administration and the students (female).
One thing that matched with my mind-setup was that: It is up to the girls themselves how they take its use, if she has care about her family, about her respect so she will never hold such a step that could harm her future.
I once also planned to telecast a program at Vsh channel, when I was in 9th, I that time opened an account because I needed it very much, it is the duty of every educated girl that if violence, and wrong acts are going through somewhere so she should try to overcome it but here I found the case something else, I had a group as” Trust Group”, they supported me with heartiest wishes but my other class mates they didn’t only refuse me but they threw different negative sentences but I didn’t give it up, I came to home, I carried out, I added some anchors, some news reporters, some writers and few journalists in my account that was the first attempt of my plan. I chatted with them, they gave me their contact number, I contacted with the director of Vsh Channel, and he welcomed me ,but after contacting I also saw the another fiction of the scene that if I did it now so what about my studies therefore I regretted to director and said him that I will work on it after my 10th studies, so he said o.k,no problem, I paid attention towards my studies but this question was still teasing my mind that” why it is something bad for female students to use social networking in our City?
My account still existed so I wanted to do something to remove their misunderstanding; I added some of my teachers that I knew, they were like my brothers, so I myself found it so interesting, but I was so tensed about the situations and mind-setups of people in here.
I talked with my group and decided something. We were together always, the group was my life, I had trust on them that anyone can leave me and deceive me but they can’t and I solute their friendship that they didn’t do so, they supported me in every decision and warned me when I was on the wrong track, I had one sister in my group that was not so brave, she feared too much, but I talked to her, she got me, they knew that I can’t be wrong, if ever I was wrong, so I knew they won’t let  me fall.
SO…six or nine months passed, I was also busy with my studies but I didn’t let our plan be failed, I knew what I wanted to know from people was not far, after two or four days one of my mate said me that:Yasmeen,How?How could you do like this? Didn’t you think about your family? You always preached us so what happened to you? I was confused that what have I done? So I asked her for explanation, she said I can’t say, I discussed it with my group so we altogether went to her, and asked for the answer,she explained briefly with a strong planning to defame me, I couldn’t understand it that time because she gave it such a color that I couldn’t get her. My mind as if brushed into parts, the earth stretched far from my steps. These were the worst moments of my life, I got so weak, two or three days I tolerated but then I decided to tell that person to whom they have given me color. That guy was so angry, and I couldn’t see like that, that guy came to our class, talked with them, but all were as silent as if they don’t know anything.
After the class, I was not o.k, so I went upstairs, later when I reached to class, so that person who used me, who involved me in various colors, she tried to threat me against my group, but I didn’t’ listen her.
Like wise, many months passed, I deactivated my account; I thought all the days that what is this social networking that is thought to be so wrong?HUH!
It was ridiculous, where my friendship and where their collaboration. I was good to all but unfortunately they took wrong use of my silence as one person wrote me and I really agree, that the first person who understood me much more my parents, that one sentence made me felt that there is someone who understands me:
“You expect everyone to be good with you but unfortunately all are not the same, expectations do hurt”
I wish I could understand this sentence at the exact time, but my bad luck!
it was a warning for me but I missed it, Anyways, as I was using social networking so all saw me with narrow views except my group, people (Students, my mates) tried to defame me many times and they succeeded in defaming me because I trusted the people 1000%more even if they deceived me 2000%, I gave them chances that may be they will change, but they used these chances in my against.
SO SAD!!!!
What people get by doing this? It was a short glimpse how I suffered when I used social networking. I know what is my family status, how have they feed me, how much they trust me, so how can I break their trust, I am not so mean guys!
My strange ideas disturbed the people because I wanted to remove violence and negative deeds from our surroundings but they wanted more violence.
SO readers I ask to you people: Why is it so wrong for female students when they use S.N?
Not only me but many other students were also defamed like this on using social networking.
Why people take it negative when girls use Facebook, twitter, g mail, when they chat with their teachers uprightly? Why readers?
I want your answers and your support in removing the violence from Panjgur?
I really need your support; I need the support of Balochi channels, baloch journalists, baloch writers and others.
I know some will say: we don’t have so time for such useless acts…
Dears, today it was me, my friends who suffered from these situations, tomorrow it can be another sister of us, and finally it can easily be your daughter….
We have to show that Computer, Social networking’s are not useless, but they are basic needs of a student.
>>>>><<<<<<I am not writing this all because it happened to me, but I am in fear that tomorrow another sister of me shouldn’t travel through such situations. Not only that I think like this but I fear that tomorrow society shouldn’t think something bad for our other sisters, not only that I want your support, not only that I want to know you all about my story, but I am in fear that tomorrow if your sisters needed your support so you shouldn’t reject, they shouldn’t be forced to write their story like me.
It is not wastage of time, it is food for thought!
I appeal to all journalists, all writers, reporters, anchors, that they should help me in removing this violence from our societies.
Thanks’, Hope you will think on it and support you’re this sister who is looking for a brighter Panjgur,,,,,,,,
Yasmeen Baloch;Looking for justice and peace!

2 thoughts on “SOciAl NetworKings for feMAle sTudenTS in PanjgUr!!!!

  1. 10:59pm
    Initially,i salute ur thinking & efforts then Let me tell you the fact about our society,we are very narrow minded & primitive…..we can’t afford rebels & change makers.But the poet says,
    گرتے ھیں شاھسور ھی میدان جنگ میں
    The thing u were discussing in ur article is a core issue,Many times i had debates with many people on this issue,especially with Emaan Baloch & other sisters.
    But u should keep on working,i m with u,on any step if u need my help just remember ur this bro.

Leave your precious Thoughts

